Councillors

Parish Councillors serve a four year term. They are elected or can be co-opted at any time if there are vacancies. The Parish Council aims to meet local needs and in order to do this requires a small annual income from East Devon District Council known as a precept.

The Council employs a Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer who administers the financial activities of the Council and provides professional advice and administrative support to ensure legal requirements are adhered to.

Your Parish Councillors are:

Rob Hatton

Cllr Rob Hatton

Chairman

14 Clyst Valley Road, Clyst St Mary, Exeter, EX5 1DD
T: 01392 874305
E: robandjackie@hattons.biz

External representation

Chairman – Clyst St Mary Village Hall Committee

Cllr Colin Trudgeon

Vice Chairman

22 Clyst Valley Road, Clyst St Mary, Exeter, EX5 1DD
T: 01392 879890
E: colintrudgeon@uwclub.net

Cllr Peter Cain

Finance Chairman

Blenheim Court, 10 Winslade Park Ave, Clyst St Mary, Exeter EX51DA
T: 01392 879500
M: 07867 677992
E: petercain@fh9.co.uk

External representation

Chairman Clyst Valley Football Club

Mike Fernbank

Cllr Mike Fernbank

Dingley Dell, Sowton Village, Exeter EX5 2AE
T: 01392 366392
E: mhfernbank@gmail.com

Cllr Chris Scanes

35 Frog Lane, Clyst St Mary, Exeter, EX5 1BT
T: 01392 876109
E: christopher.scanes@gmail.com

Mike Howe

Cllr Mike Howe

24 Grindle Way, Clyst St Mary, EX5 1DF
T: 01392 879479
E: mchowe@me.com

Cllr Ray Steer-Kemp

Little Nova, Frog Lane, Clyst St Mary, EX5 1BT 
T: 01392 877457
M: 07599119233
E: ray.steer-kemp@talk21.com

Cllr James Leverton

7 Tillage Way, Clyst St Mary, EX5 1FR
T: 07384 251 148
M: james_leverton@hotmail.co.uk

Cllr Harvey Platter

12 The Village, Clyst St Mary, EX5 1BQ
T: 01392 879362
E: harvey.platter@googlemail.com

Cllr Martyn Hudson

10 Woodlands Way, Cat and Fiddle Park, Clyst St Mary EX5 1QL
T: 01392 877556
M: 07305449923
E: martyngillhudson@hotmail.co.uk

Cllr David Moore

1 Hazelmead Road, Cat and Fiddle Park, Clyst St Mary EX5 1QL
M: 07305449923
E: dave.marg.moore@gmail.com

Your District & County Councillors:

Mike Howe

Cllr Mike Howe

District Councillor

24 Grindle Way, Clyst St Mary, EX5 1DF
T: 01392 879479
E: mhowe@eastdevon.gov.uk

Cllr Sara Randall-Johnson

County Councillor

Slewton House, Talaton Road, Whimple, EX5 2QL
T: 01404 822524
E: sara.randalljohnson@devon.gov.uk

Henry Gent

Cllr Henry Gent

County Councillor

Mosshayne, West Clyst, Exeter, EX1 3TR
T:
E: henry.gent@devon.gov.uk